Time for Kenny

Time for Kenny by Pinkney, Brian

Time for Kenny

Regular price $17.99
/
  • Secure payments
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Two-time Caldecott Honor artist and Coretta Scott King Medalist Brian Pinkney's Time for Kenny is simple, direct, and pitch-perfect for emerging readers. This vibrant, family-oriented picture book is full of boundless energy, action, and unlimited love. A timeless choice for fans of Laura Vaccaro Seeger, Christian Robinson, and Oge Mora.

Time for Kenny to get up and enjoy the day with his family In four deceptively simple stories, Brian Pinkney guides readers through a young child's day. First, Kenny must get dressed. Maybe he can wear his mom's shoes? And his grandpa's hat seems to fit perfectly on his head. Luckily, with the help of his family, Kenny is finally set to go. Then he must overcome his fear of the monstrous vacuum cleaner, learn to play soccer with his big sister, and--after all that fun--get ready for bedtime.

Bright, colorful, and energetic illustrations create a bold, accessible book for families to treasure and share. Rhythm, repetition, and clear, short sentences make Time for Kenny an excellent choice for emerging readers.



Author: Brian Pinkney
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 01/12/2021
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover
Weight: 1.06lbs
Size: 11.10h x 9.10w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9780060735289

Payment by weight through FEDEX or DHL

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed